Serving Metropolitan Detroit Since 1944

Huron-Clinton Metroparks Are Yours to Enjoy

The Huron-Clinton Metroparks consists of 13 individual parks spread out over five counties in southeast Michigan. The Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority which administers the Metropark system was approved by the Michigan State Legislature in 1939 and Metroparks began popping up throughout Livingston, Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw, and Wayne Counties. The parks currently offer nearly 25,000 acres of woods, water, and recreational facilities for residents to enjoy and receive roughly 7 million visitors each year.

Four of the Metroparks sit within the downriver region. They are Lower Huron Metropa...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/10/2024 23:00